Leaps of FAITH

stepoutinfaith

A leap of faith doesn’t mean you haphazardly go after something; it means you can envision a possible positive outcome and you believe in it so much that you have no choice but to ACT on it with intention… even though you don’t know how it will happen. You know that risking for what matters is worth it. The alternative is staying stuck and that gets you… in the same place you started.  ~ Lara Casey

I just love that wisdom, and it’s so applicable to my One Little Word of 2013: FURTHER. I’ve got an open heart to where He’s leading, and I’m ready to keep going further in my art and my faith.

I have a few updates to share with you today, as things might look a bit different on the blog for the next month or so (while I take a few leaps of faith!). ;) I’ll be kicking off a new series on Thursday called Calling All Dreamers. This new series will run for the next month or two, as I focus on writing the rest of my eBook. I’ve lined up a bunch of inspiring guest bloggers, and I hope you’ll be encouraged to dream bigger, bolder dreams, as a result of the honest words they share from the heart.

My posting days will switch up a bit for the next month or so, as well. Normally, I blog on Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays, and occasionally once on the weekend. For the next month or two, I’m switching to a Tuesday/Thursday schedule to free up as much time as I can for eBook writing and designing.

While I will miss blogging regularly, I’ll stop in every week or so to share an eBook update with you all. I’m exited to have this plan in place to complete the book, because my goal is to have it ready for purchase this summer. Yay! :)

Also, be on the lookout for a promo video coming soon to give you an idea of the book’s look and feel.

Can’t wait to share the first Calling All Dreamers post with you Thursday!

Until then,

Be inspired.

K

[EDITOR’S NOTE: Due to being a bit under the weather this week, my new Calling All Dreamers series will be postponed until next week, so I can focus on resting. :) Please check back Tuesday for the first in the series! Thanks, friends! Have a wonderful rest of your week!]

2 thoughts on “Leaps of FAITH

  1. surroundedbygrace says:

    I LOVE this and I’m so excited for all God has in store for you! An e-book!? So so so awesome :)

  2. Brittany says:

    so cool! saw you are going to the Influence conference this Fall and just wanted to say, “HI!” it’ll be awesome to meet you in person and all!!! XO

Leave a Reply

