Catching Up

IMG_6114

Whew! After a hectic couple of weeks, I wanted to stop by to say hello and catch up a bit.

So, how’s everyone been? Are you getting a taste of spring in your neck of the woods?

I’ve been…

  • Filling my home with bright, fresh flowers
  • Fighting a cold
  • Getting lost in a new book (The Aviator’s Wife) If you’re a historical fiction lover like I am, then definitely pick this one up!
  • Working through the new She Reads Truth plan on prayer
  • Getting excited to kick off my guest post series on dreams
  • Gearing up to finish the rest of my eBook

Oh, yeah, and I got bangs… :)

IMG_6044

Well, I’m going to sign off now and snuggle up with the book I just can’t seem to put down.

Happy weekend, friends!

P.S. You may have noticed that I’ve been experimenting with new templates lately…Spring always makes me feel restless. I crave freshness and newness. So, you might continue to notice me tinkering around with things a bit over here until I settle on a look that feels right for this season.

5 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. Heather says:

    LOVE your new bangs! I am also working through the SRT studies & filling our home with colorful flowers! I am hoping to begin a container veggie garden soon, too :) I heart spring!!

  2. Missy says:

    Love the bangs! I am working through the Prayer plan with She Reads Truth and man I feel like it’s exactly what I need at this time in my life!
    Welcome back!

  3. K says:

    @Heather A container garden sounds wonderful! I love spring, too. :) @Missy Thank you! :) I’m excited about the plan, too. I’m excited to grow in my prayer life.

  4. Yelena says:

    Love the bangs! Mine finally grew out, but now I’m kind of wanting to trim them back. :) And I can’t wait to read this new series about dreams….and congrats on all the progress on your ebook – it’s inspired me to actually sit down and start writing mine and what started with a simple outline is already about 1/8 of the way done!!! ah! :) Thanks for the inspiration/encouragement.

Leave a Reply

