Inspired Style: Gatsby Glam

GreatGatsby

I saw The Great Gatsby last weekend, and ever since , I can’t quite get that sparkly style out of my head. I thought it would be fun to create a little Gatsby-inspired style board, so I dreamed up the following ensemble.

I’d pair these items with my favorite dark blue skinnies, and I’d carry one of my vintage clutches (in metallic gold). What a happy yard sale find that was years ago! :) I love to imagine that my pretty little clutch saw her fair share of fabulous parties. ;)

The sequined peplum top, metallic shoes, and crystal gem bracelet are all from Ruche; the bright cocktail ring is from Nestled.

And here are a few Gatsby-inspired gowns I’m loving from Ruche:

b2dcd754f93d0b787d1b3e60423750f1995c9897bb4072e90a96b404326fee70

Don’t you just love the bright colors and glitzy, glam-y touches?

Have you seen the movie yet? If so, what’d you think?

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

