Making My Online Life Mean Something

AnneSymonsTyping

It’s hard to believe that The Influence Conference is less than a month away! I’ve been part of the network since it launched in January, and I’ve been blessed to connect with women who are passionate about who God made them to be and passionate to develop and use the influence He’s given them to further His Kingdom.

But I’ll be honest.

I’m definitely nervous for the conference weekend, and I’m fairly intimidated by the fact that I’ll probably be one of the oldest attendees (who also happens to be unmarried). Yikes! It also doesn’t help matters that I can chat up a storm when I’m in a small group, but my introvert self comes out in full force when I’m in a large crowd of people.

It’s safe to say I will be stepping out of my comfort zone by attending the conference — probably more accurate to say I will be LEAPING out of my comfort zone… ;)

But, didn’t I agree to going FURTHER with Him this year — to opening myself up to His plan, going bravely wherever He’s leading?

I might be nervous and a bit intimidated, but I know how life-giving this conference is going to be for me, my faith, and my online life. I know I want to continue to develop and use the influence He’s given me, and I know I want to become even more of the woman He created me to be.

I’m thankful for this opportunity to grow as a writer, artist, and blogger, and I’m thankful for the opportunity to meet so many of the women who have been friends, encouragers, and inspirers for me this year.

Will I see you there?

::image::

20 thoughts on “Making My Online Life Mean Something

  1. Yelena says:

    I am so envious that you’re going! It looks like it will be a blessed and encouraging conference. You’ll have a great time, meet some amazing people and learn so much. Totally worth it, I’m sure! :)

  2. Natalie Schlabach says:

    Trust me, you will not be one of the oldest there. I think there will be a lot of 30-ish women there. Last year, I know there were even a few older than that! CANNOT WAIT!!!

  3. Amy E Patton says:

    I am so excited to be attending as well, and also I am very nervous. I didn’t realize the crowd was going to be so young… You included. I’m 41! Guess everyone will just have to call me grandma! I love young women, blogging, and Jesus; so, I should be in company. Amy

  4. Amy E Patton says:

    I am excited for the conference too, and very nervous. I didn’t realize the crowd was so young. I’m 41. Guess everyone will just have to call me grandma. I love young women, blogging, and Jesus. So, I will be in good company. See you there- I’ll be the old lady! Amy

  5. Rachel G says:

    I just bought my ticket!! I can’t really believe I’m going. I’m also rather introverted, and I’m nervous about going, but excited at the same time!

  6. Amy E Patton says:

    Rachel, from what I gather, we are all nervous for one reason or another. Lots of bloggers are introverts. You are in good company. We can do this together. Amy

Leave a Reply

