Areas of Unbelief

surrender2

Friends, did you spend some time yesterday writing out your list of areas of unbelief? At first, I could only think of one major area (my singleness), but as I sat quietly waiting and listening, The Lord revealed other areas where doubt often fills my heart.

During her Influence Conference session, Lara Casey said, “to name our fears is to destroy them,” and I think that applies to our areas of unbelief, too. When we honestly identify areas of unbelief, we can invite God into those areas, crying out for Him to help our unbelief.

As we continue on this #31Day journey, we’ll dig deeper into our areas of unbelief, but for today, I hope you’ll take your list before the Lord and invite Him into the places you struggle with believing. I believe He has something to say to you about each and every one.

::For the month of October, I’m participating in The Nester’s #31Days blog writing challenge. My topic? Big BELIEF. For the next 31 days, I’ll be writing about three main things: 1. BELIEVING in His good plan for my life, 2. BELIEVING in the dreams He’s placed on my heart, and 3. BELIEVING in who He is and what He promises. So, what do you say? Will you join me? Will you open your heart to Him and allow Him to grow your belief over these next 31 days? You can read all my #31Days posts, here.::

 
2 thoughts on “Areas of Unbelief

  1. Rachel G says:

    That verse, “I believe, help my unbelief.” has been important to me during so many seasons of clinging to truth that seems hard to really believe in that moment!

  2. Katie @ A Place to Dwell says:

    @RachelG It’s such an honest statement, isn’t it? I love the reminder that God can handle our honesty. And sometimes, it’s HARD to belief, and we need His help. Love knowing I can cry out to Him in those moments. :)

Leave a Reply

