Different, But Better

different

I don’t know about you, but I’m thankful that He knows better, that His plans never quite match what I imagine.

When we’re just first experiencing His redirection, I think we sometimes fight it a little — we hate to give up control, don’t we? And when we’ve tried to map out the way we want to go, it hurts a little when He steers us somewhere else.

But oh, the joy that comes when we surrender to His way, the joy that comes when we see His way was actually better all along.

Do you have anything on your heart that He’s asking you to surrender today? Any plans you’ve made for yourself that He wants to develop more beautifully than you ever could have imagined? 

Let’s leave all of those plans and hopes and dreams with Him today, trusting and believing that even if He takes them in a different direction than we ever could have seen or predicted, it’ll turn out better that way, because it will be His way.

::art::

 

::For the month of October, I’m participating in The Nester’s #31Days blog writing challenge. My topic? Big BELIEF. For the next 31 days, I’ll be writing about three main things: 1. BELIEVING in His good plan for my life, 2. BELIEVING in the dreams He’s placed on my heart, and 3. BELIEVING in who He is and what He promises. So, what do you say? Will you join me? Will you open your heart to Him and allow Him to grow your belief over these next 31 days? You can read all my #31Days posts, here.::

 
One thought on “Different, But Better

Leave a Reply

