A Gentle Reminder for You

I don’t have a lot of words today, and I’d like to leave you with a little space for quiet. Space to seek, space to reflect. But first, I’d like to leave you with this gentle and freeing reminder.

02205c591a9faa4cb872a0072147aaf9

What do these words mean for you? What parts of your heart needed to hear them? In what ways are you shying away from being who you were created to be? Do you believe in the gifts He’s given you?

::For the month of October, I’m participating in The Nester’s #31Days blog writing challenge. My topic? Big BELIEF. For the next 31 days, I’ll be writing about three main things: 1. BELIEVING in His good plan for my life, 2. BELIEVING in the dreams He’s placed on my heart, and 3. BELIEVING in who He is and what He promises. So, what do you say? Will you join me? Will you open your heart to Him and allow Him to grow your belief over these next 31 days? You can read all my #31Days posts, here.::

::art::

 
3 thoughts on “A Gentle Reminder for You

  1. Hannah says:

    I love this. Needed the reminder that God has everything under His control. Need to believe in His authority and ability to bring beauty out of the mess and stress of life. Thank you for this today!

  2. Elle says:

    This is good. I am a do-er and I lean towards making productivity an idol in my life because I can easily measure my worth by how much I get done, whether chores, charting at work, blogging, etc. So it is a much-needed reminder to know that I am not measured by my own works when it comes to my walk with Jesus. Instead, I am measured by HIS work of salvation. What a relief and what comfort. When he said “it is finished”, he meant it, so I need to let go of my attempts to add onto my worth by doing, and instead, rest in what he has already done!

Leave a Reply

