Clear October (Clearing the Way for Bigger Belief)

I’ve been writing my daily posts the evening before, or sometimes, even a few days before, but last night, with the week wearing on me, I decided to come home, make a pot of homemade butternut squash carrot ginger soup, and curl up to watch a movie.

So, with pumpkin candle glowing, a hot bowl of soup between my hands, and a buttered english muffin for dunking, I sat down and forgot about every single thing on my to-do list. I cleared my evening and made way for rest and nourishment and quiet.

It proved to be exactly what my body and soul needed.

Are you all familiar with Lara Casey’s #ClearOctober?

Image

I came across it a little into this month, but decided to participate anyway. And while today’s post might seem a little off the Big Belief topic, I don’t really feel that it is, considering that I hope the things on my Clear October list will draw me nearer to Him. And I hope that in my drawing nearer and clearing away distractions, doubts, lies, and discouragements, I’ll be making room in my heart for more of Him and more of a bigger belief.

As I mentioned in my 30 Things list, there’s some restlessness in my heart that I’m learning to sit with and surrender, and I think he’s doing something with that this month, something new and transforming and good.

Image

So, here are my intentions for Clear October. If you’re participating, leave me a link to your list. I’d love to read it and pray with you.

-I want to be intentionally transparent in my writing and in my friendships/close community – and by doing so courageously, invite others to do the same. Sharing our stories is POWERFUL!
-I want to keep an open heart to what He’s doing in my life now and what He has planned for the future. I want to live every moment fully, experiencing all of my favorite parts of my favorite season — FALL!
-I want to grow in wisdom and discernment through MORE TIME with Him.
– I want to be free from doubt and certain that He is working all things for good in my life…even when He seems silent. I want to be confident in His plan and purpose for this season — and all seasons of my life.
– I want to find freedom from a few unresolved issues in my life; and to quote Lara’s lovely words: “I want to settle loose ends… or just let them go.”
– I want to make a clear path for His Words and His Will in my heart and my life.
-I want to be ready to jump into my next adventure with Him and go wherever He calls!
-And to quote Lara one more time (because I love this so much): “I want to be bright and not darkened. I want to be a light to others and that takes me letting the light in first.”

Image

What do you need to clear from your life/heart today to make room for bigger belief?

 

::For the month of October, I’m participating in The Nester’s #31Days blog writing challenge. My topic? Big BELIEF. For the next 31 days, I’ll be writing about three main things: 1. BELIEVING in His good plan for my life, 2. BELIEVING in the dreams He’s placed on my heart, and 3. BELIEVING in who He is and what He promises. So, what do you say? Will you join me? Will you open your heart to Him and allow Him to grow your belief over these next 31 days? You can read all my #31Days posts, here.::

 
One thought on “Clear October (Clearing the Way for Bigger Belief)

  1. Yelena says:

    I’m so glad you joined in and shared your list! :) I love the idea of jumping into a new adventure that Jesus calls me to, whatever that may be. :)

Leave a Reply

