Open Hearts & Hands

Image

How’s everyone doing on this 31 Day journey to bigger belief? What’s the Lord been revealing to you, as you press in, get honest, and ask Him to build your belief?

This morning, He reminded me of this:

When I wholly commit my plans, dreams, and hopes to Him, He is faithful to align my heart with His will and establish my plans. (Proverbs 16:3)

Wow, was that a reminder that blessed my heart.

I also recently read this post about open hands (remember my motto last year??), and a few lines really tugged at my heart:

  • “Stop clenching your fists so tightly leaving no room for God to move.”
  • “How much of our lives do we actually hand over to God and let His will be done? How often do we find ourselves abandoning our plans-our rigid, outlined, down to the detail-plans, for what we believe God has called us to?”
  • “It’s hard to ask for a gift from the Lord when your hands aren’t open to receive it.”

I want to live by faith, fully surrendered to the work He’s doing in my life. I want to dream with Him, plan with Him, and wholly commit every hope to Him with an open heart and open hands. It’s a daily practice, but every time I do, I believe it’s leading me somewhere good — somewhere closer to Him.

::For the month of October, I’m participating in The Nester’s #31Days blog writing challenge. My topic? Big BELIEF. For the next 31 days, I’ll be writing about three main things: 1. BELIEVING in His good plan for my life, 2. BELIEVING in the dreams He’s placed on my heart, and 3.BELIEVING in who He is and what He promises. So, what do you say? Will you join me? Will you open your heart to Him and allow Him to grow your belief over these next 31 days? You can read all my #31Days posts,here.::

 
 
One thought on “Open Hearts & Hands

Leave a Reply

