A Project of Belief

writeicons

In every season of our lives, we can trust the One who’s scripting the story. We can embrace each and every day with passion and purpose, with hope, and with open hearts and open hands. We can live inspired lives that glorify Him — lives full of joy, possibility, and creativity. 

I wrote those words to describe the book I’m getting ready to release.

I wanted to share them with you today, because this project has truly been a project of belief.

In dreaming and writing it with Him, I’ve had to believe in the words He’s given me, in the story I’m living for Him, and in the resources He’s blessed me with to complete it.

I don’t know what your projects of belief are, but tonight, I want to encourage to press on, press into Him, and rely on Him to see you through to their completion.

In writing these words, I’m also reminded of a favorite line of scripture:  He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

We can believe in His work in our lives…in the work that He’s doing and in the work that He WILL do.

Amen.

It’s a good promise to rest in this weekend, isn’t it?

 

::For the month of October, I’m participating in The Nester’s #31Days blog writing challenge. My topic? Big BELIEF. For the next 31 days, I’ll be writing about three main things: 1. BELIEVING in His good plan for my life, 2. BELIEVING in the dreams He’s placed on my heart, and 3.BELIEVING in who He is and what He promises. So, what do you say? Will you join me? Will you open your heart to Him and allow Him to grow your belief over these next 31 days? You can read all my #31Days posts,here.::

 
One thought on “A Project of Belief

Leave a Reply

