A Very Crafty Afternoon

Last Saturday, I headed down to Akron with my mom to enjoy an afternoon of browsing at the 5th annual Crafty Mart.

Image

CraftyMartPhotoBooth

UrbanEatsCafe

We lunched at Urban Eats Cafe, which is attached to the Crafty Mart venue at Musica. (I ate probably the best sandwich of my life: a pumpkin waffle panini! It was topped with thin apple slices, honey, fresh sage, bacon, and spinach leaves. Oh.My.Goodness. Seriously, SO GOOD!

IMG_9014

UrbanEatsCraftyMart

Don’t you just love all the festive twinkly lights in this cafe? I could have stayed in this cozy space for hours with my journal, a few good books, and a very  large cup of coffee! ;)

UrbanEatsAkron

I came home with a blue spruce candle from Burning River Candle company and spent quite a bit of time swooning over the beautiful twig earrings made by Liza Michelle Jewelry. On my wish list for sure! My candle came in an upcycled glass bottle, too. How fun is that?!

I love supporting local artists and events like this. No matter where you live, there’s bound to be a few local gems to frequent. So, plan a Saturday date to explore! I fall in love with my city and the surrounding areas a little more after each adventure.

And speaking of adventures, I need to head out for a little coffee shop adventuring this afternoon. I’ve got a freelance project to begin and a whole stack of Lara Casey PowerSheets that are calling my name.

Happy Saturday and Happy Adventuring, friends! :)

3 thoughts on “A Very Crafty Afternoon

  1. whitneyconard says:

    Local shops and artists are the BEST! This reminds of the Urban Mining shop in Kansas City. I really miss buying from local artists, especially during the holidays!

  2. Elle says:

    That panini looks and sounds amazing!!! And I’m the same way… I love supporting local designers and businesses. Plus, you end up with something unique as opposed to getting something from a chain store or mall

Leave a Reply

