My 2014 Vision

Image

Happy 2014, my friends!

Dreaming and planning are two of my very favorite things, so I’ve been delighting in dreaming up and writing down my hopes and prayerful plans for 2014.

If you’ve been following along the past few days, you know I’ve been working through Lara Casey’s PowerSheets and Goal-Setting Series on her blog. Yesterday, while listening to worship music and drinking a hot mug of coffee, I reflected on all of the goal-setting steps I’d completed so far and came up with my vision statement for 2014. Having a vision for 2013 was extremely motivating and encouraging for me, so I was excited to write a new one for 2014.

My vision statement represents what matters most to me, and my goals for the year ahead will be written with this statement in mind.

MY VISION FOR 2014: I will live with hope, joy, and creativity, embracing — and giving thanks for — the possibilities He blesses me with every day. I will make space for Him to move, seeking first the Kingdom with a heart that longs to hear Him and go where He leads. I will fill my days with art and inspiration and creativity, being brave in new adventures with Him and the people I am blessed to share life with. I will cultivate life-giving, encouraging relationships and community that celebrates creativity and each of our unique God-given dreams and stories. With honesty and vulnerability, I will write and make art that blesses, inspires, and points to Jesus. I will believe anything is possible, and I will keep asking, seeking, and knocking about some of my most precious hopes and dreams. My vision for 2014 is to be a woman who lives an inspired life for the Lord — and a woman who encourages others to live this way, too.

If you’ve written a vision statement for the year ahead, I’d love to read it.

Have a very blessed first day of the new year!

::image::

4 thoughts on “My 2014 Vision

  1. Natali says:

    I have never written a vision statement before, but I have been following your blog and Lara Casey’s blog. My heart and soul have been encouraged by your blog more than words can say.

    My 2014 Vision
    To enjoy the process, the in-between times, the journey, finding meaning in the waiting. My 2014 vision is to find health and healing in my body, feel confident with my body. I will live full of courage, hope, joy, and passion, making the most of every opportunity because the days are evil. I want to be faithful and obedient to the calling and destiny that the Lord has placed on my life, and prosper where I am planted, focusing on eternity. I want to take more ballet classes and choreograph a piece for Easter and Christmas, and create beautiful crafts and art projects. I will give thanks and have a heart full of gratitude, and dwell on possibilities instead of disappointments, carry God’s peace instead of worry, making time for prayer and time with the lover of my soul. I will live a creative full life and bring God’s hope and love to others.

  2. Katie @ A Place to Dwell says:

    Thank you< Natali! Such a blessing for me to hear that you've been encouraged by these posts! :) Love your vision statement, too! You might enjoy reading Jeff Goins' book The In-Between. It's about finding meaning in our waiting. :) Praying for Him to guide you, as you seek Him and live out this vision for your year. May He bless you abundantly with His love and faithfulness! :)

Leave a Reply

