Heart of the Word: Ephesians 1-2:13

bible

My apologies for this late link-up, friends! It was quite a busy week, and I’m just now able to sit down and gather my thoughts. (Whew!) :)

How are you enjoying the Heart of the Word study so far? Have you linked up over on Rachel’s blog yet?

(Psst. If you haven’t joined us yet, and you’d like to, you can find out more about the study over at Bailey’s blog.)

Ephesians is one of my favorite books, and  I’m excited to see what new goodness the Lord will reveal to my heart through this study! 

In the last week, I’ve read through this first section a few times, both the NIV and Message translations, and I’ve been soaking in the familiar passages that have been highlighted and underlined many times.

One of my favorite verses in Ephesians is verse 2:10 (For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.)

I love the reminder that He’s already planned our path and that He created us with unique gifts and purposes to be used for His glory. It’s so incredibly humbling that God wants to partner with US! He could absolutely accomplish everything on His own, but He chooses to partner with us; He chooses to invite us to help Him build His Kingdom. I think that’s pretty incredible, don’t you? :)

I pray that on days when you’re hit with discouragement, doubt, or uncertainty, that you would be reminded of this truth, my friends. You were created to do good things through Christ, and God has already planned these in advance. Draw near to Him, seek Him, and trust that He will lead the way and equip you for whatever it is that He is calling you to today.

I look forward to hearing about the verses that have been speaking to you! (Remember that you can also connect with us on Instagram using the hashtags #heartoftheword and #heartofephesians.)

2 thoughts on “Heart of the Word: Ephesians 1-2:13

  1. Sarah says:

    Yes, there’s so much goodness! I love knowing we are His workmanship, He made each of special and He has great plans for us. So thankful for you!

Leave a Reply

